Webinar: Girl-Specific Health Promotion: Integrating Curriculum on Healthy Eating, Physical Activity, and Substance Use into Girls’ Programs

Girl-Specific Health Promotion: Integrating Curriculum on Healthy Eating, Physical Activity, and Substance Use into Girls’ Programs

Date & Time: Thursday, September 13, 2018, 1:00pm ETD / 10:00AM PDT
11:00am MDT; 12:00pm CDT; 2:00 pm ADT; and 2:30 NDT

The Presenters

Nancy Poole, Director, Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health
Marbella Carlos, Project Officer, Girls Action Foundation 

Join Girls Action Foundation and the Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health for part two of our Health Promotion for Girls webinar series and the release of the new Health and Wellness curriculum guide developed by Girls Action Foundation.

We will focus on the “what?” of integrating health promotion into girls empowerment groups, and share ideas on how facilitators of girls’ groups might integrate the new guide into their programs.

We welcome all individuals and groups who are interested in girls’ group programming and girls’ health and wellness overall.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR
*Le webinaire ne sera qu’en anglais.*

Joignez-vous à la Fondation Filles d’action et au Centre d’excellence pour la santé des femmes pour la deuxième partie de notre série de webinaires sur la promotion de la santé des filles. Nous sommes heureuses de vous présenter le nouveau guide sur la santé et le bien-être produit par la Fondation Filles d’action.

Ce webinaire se concentrera sur l’intégration de la promotion de la santé dans les groupes d’autonomisation des filles. Nous partagerons également des idées sur la façon dont les animatrices des groupes de filles pourraient intégrer le nouveau guide dans leurs programmes.

Tous les individus et groupes qui s’intéressent aux programmes pour filles et à la santé et au bien-être des filles sont les bienvenus.

For more information about this webinar contact Marbella Carlos:projects@girlsactionfoundation.ca

One thought on “Webinar: Girl-Specific Health Promotion: Integrating Curriculum on Healthy Eating, Physical Activity, and Substance Use into Girls’ Programs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s